The Web Site for Earth Reference Data and Models

MagIC database global seminar series - 6 April 2015, 08:00 PDT

The Magnetics Information Consortium (MagIC) is sponsoring a global seminar series continuing Monday, 6 April, 2015 at 08:00 Pacific Daylight Time. This early start time on the west coast will allow our colleagues in Europe to join us at a reasonable hour (16:00 London, 17:00 Paris). The presenter will be Geoff Cromwell and the paper is "New paleointensity results from rapidly cooled Icelandic lavas: Implications for Arctic geomagnetic field strength" (Submitted) ( cromwell2015JGRsubmitted.pdf). One can connect to the seminar using Adobe Connect by going to and entering as a guest. Please see the seminar home page ( for more details and recordings of previous seminars. If you would like any help or have any other questions, please feel free to contact Nick Jarboe ( Because the last seminar was canceled, we are inviting Geoff Cromwell again to give the seminar.

This newsletter may contain workshop and conference announcements, as well as news about new functionality and contributions to the databases. If you wish to contribute to this newsletter please email to If you do not want to receive these emails, please Edit Your Profile on the website. Newsletter  :  Issue 03 - 2015